The Evangelical Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd        

  7800 W. McCarthy Road

Palos Heights, IL  60463

708.448.4170

 

 

 

Church History
News
Calendar
Adult Ministry
Youth Ministry
Children's Ministry
Music Ministry
Information

Welcome to the website of the Evangelical Lutheran Church of the Good Shepherd!  Good Shepherd is a community of God's people gathered together in Christ to reflect God's love.  We are committed to celebrating God's word as a congregation and as individuals through word and action.  Our mission is to provide meaningful worship, be messengers of God's love, serve our fellow human beings with respect, be a source of strength and comfort in our community and provide instruction in Christian values for all of God's children.  Our family in Christ cordially invites you to join us in worship, fellowship and service.

 

Summer Worship Hours

Sunday - 8:30 AM and 10:00 AM

Sunday School during the 10:00 AM service

Monday Evening Vespers - 7:30 PM

 

 

Regular Worship Hours (Return on September 10)

Sunday - 9:00 AM and 11:00 AM

Sunday School during the 11:00 AM service

 

Your Good Shepherd Staff:

Pastor:    Rev. Dr. Wayne A. Basch

            E-Mail:  pastor@good-shepherd-church.com

Associate Pastor:    Rev. Chris Buresh

            E-Mail:  chris@good-shepherd-church.com

Director of Children's Ministry:   Lori Puttkammer

            E-Mail:  lori@good-shepherd-church.com

Director of Youth and Family Ministry:    Ron Skoglund

            E-Mail:  ron@good-shepherd-church.com

Administrative Assistant:    Donna Choquette

            E-Mail:  donna@good-shepherd-church.com

Office Assistant:  Amy Meier

            E-Mail:  amy@good-shepherd-church.com

Custodian:  Jan Nelson

 

Send mail to ron@Good-Shepherd-Church.com with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: 06/01/2017